WORKSHOP REGISTRATION
   

BOTH WORKSHOPS INCLUDE:

6 - Three Hour Meetings
Dress Rehearsal
Graduation Showcase
Videotaping of performance
Complimentary admission to monthly
Second Stage Stand-up Comedy Show

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

CLASS LOCATION:
Camino Real Playhouse
 
31776 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 489-8082

get directions

 

STAND-UP COMEDY 101
6 MONDAYS  7-10 PM
2/16/15 - 3/25/15

Turn your funny ideas and stories into stand-up comedy material. This workshop is designed for beginning students who have an interest in performing stand-up comedy and will teach  basic joke writing techniques, setups, punchlines, and tags, how to minimize “stage fright”, and much more. Workshop ends with a graduation performance in front of family and friends.

Beginning 101
Monday, February 16, 2015
Monday, February 23, 2015
Monday, March 2, 2015
Monday, March 9, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
 Monday, March 23, 2015
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Dress Rehearsal
Friday, March 27, 2015


Saturday, March 28, 2015
GRADUATION SHOWCASE

only $225*

*20% discount for returning students
(Email us for details)

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

TAKING YOUR STAND-UP COMEDY SERIOUSLY
6 TUESDAYS  7-10 PM
2/17/15 - 3/24/15

For those interested in taking their comedy to the next level. Developing your own comedy style and persona. Writing material that works for you. Marketing yourself and more. Must have completed 101 Workshop or equivalent.

Taking Your Comedy Seriously
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Dress Rehearsal
Friday, March 27, 2015


Saturday, March 28, 2015
GRADUATION SHOWCASE

only $225*

*20% discount for returning students
(Email us for details)
 

 
 
 

WORKSHOP LOCATIONS
SOUTH ORANGE COUNTY
Camino Real Playhouse
El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 489-8082

COMING SOON TO ANAHEIM!
 

HOW TO REACH US
Students of Stand-up
c/o Unriehl Entertainment
P.O. Box 2996
Mission Viejo, CA  92690
949.951.1664
info@studentsofstandup.com

USEFUL LINKS
SOS Workshop Evaluation
Camino Real Playhouse
Comedy in the OC
SC Comedy Group
OC Comedy Scene

Open Mics