WORKSHOP REGISTRATION
   

BOTH WORKSHOPS INCLUDE:

6 - Three Hour Meetings
Dress Rehearsal
Graduation Showcase
DVD of performance
Complimentary admission to monthly
Second Stage Stand-up Comedy Show

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

CLASS LOCATION:
Camino Real Playhouse
 
31776 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 489-8082

get directions

 

STAND-UP COMEDY 101
6 MONDAYS  7-10 PM
9/8/14 - 10/13/14

Turn your funny ideas and stories into stand-up comedy material. This workshop is designed for beginning students who have an interest in performing stand-up comedy and will teach  basic joke writing techniques, setups, punchlines, and tags, how to minimize “stage fright”, and much more. Workshop ends with a graduation performance in front of family and friends.

Beginning 101
Monday, September 8, 2014
Monday, September 15, 2014
Monday, September 22, 2014
Monday, September 29, 2014
Monday, October 6, 2014
Monday, October 13, 2014

Dress Rehearsal
Friday, October 17, 2014


Saturday, October 18, 2014
GRADUATION SHOWCASE

only $225*

*20% discount for returning students

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

TAKING YOUR STAND-UP COMEDY SERIOUSLY
6 TUESDAYS  7-10 PM
9/9/14 - 10/14/14

For those interested in taking their comedy to the next level. Developing your own comedy style and persona. Writing material that works for you. Marketing yourself and more. Must have completed 101 Workshop or equivalent.

Taking Your Comedy Seriously
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Dress Rehearsal
Friday, October 17, 2014


Saturday, October 18, 2014
GRADUATION SHOWCASE

only $225*

*20% discount for returning students

 

 
 
 

WORKSHOP LOCATIONS
SOUTH ORANGE COUNTY
Camino Real Playhouse
El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 489-8082

COMING SOON TO ANAHEIM!
 

HOW TO REACH US
Students of Stand-up
c/o Unriehl Entertainment
P.O. Box 2996
Mission Viejo, CA  92690
949.951.1664
info@studentsofstandup.com

USEFUL LINKS
SOS Workshop Evaluation
Camino Real Playhouse
Comedy in the OC
SC Comedy Group
OC Comedy Scene

Open Mics