WORKSHOP REGISTRATION
   

 

BOTH WORKSHOPS INCLUDE:

6 - Three Hour Meetings
Dress Rehearsal
Graduation Showcase
Videotaping of performance
Complimentary admission to monthly
Second Stage Stand-up Comedy Show

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

CLASS LOCATION:
Camino Real Playhouse
 31776 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 489-8082

get directions

 

STAND-UP COMEDY 101

6 MONDAYS  7-10 PM
7/18/16 - 8/22/16

Turn your funny ideas and stories into stand-up comedy material. This workshop is designed for beginning students who have an interest in performing stand-up comedy and will teach  basic joke writing techniques, setups, punchlines, and tags, how to minimize “stage fright”, and much more. Workshop ends with a graduation performance in front of family and friends.

Beginning 101
Monday, July 18, 2016
Monday, July 25, 2016
Monday, August 1, 2016
Monday, August 8, 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016
Monday, August 22, 2016

Dress Rehearsal
Friday, August 26, 2016


Saturday, August 27, 2016
GRADUATION SHOWCASE
 

only $245*

*20% discount for returning students
Please be sure you are available for all dates. Refunds will not be given after signup is processed.

(Email us for details)

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

 

STAND-UP COMEDY WRITER'S WORKSHOP

6 TUESDAYS  7-10 PM
7/19/16 - 8/23/16

This Workshop is open to anyone with prior stand-up comedy writing and/or performing experience. All levels are invited.  As a group, students will work on each other's set, tweaking setups, punching up jokes, and tightening overall performances. Students can work on existing material as well as bring new ideas and premises each week. Workshop ends with a graduation performance in front of family and friends.

Stand-up Comedy Writer's Workshop
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Dress Rehearsal
Friday, August 26, 2016


Saturday, August 27, 2016
GRADUATION SHOWCASE
 

only $245*

*20% discount for returning students
Please be sure you are available for all dates. Refunds will not be given after signup is processed.
(Email us for details)


 

 
 
 

WORKSHOP LOCATIONS
SOUTH ORANGE COUNTY
Camino Real Playhouse
El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 489-8082
 

HOW TO REACH US
Students of Stand-up
c/o Unriehl Entertainment
P.O. Box 2996
Mission Viejo, CA  92690
949.951.1664
info@studentsofstandup.com

USEFUL LINKS
SOS Workshop Evaluation
Camino Real Playhouse
Comedy in the OC
SC Comedy Group
OC Comedy Scene

Open Mics